Get Together > Events Calendar

Forthcoming Events

The Alumni Association hosts and takes part in a number of events across the world to celebrate all things Sunderland and to keep you globally connected for life. We work with partners such as the British Council to publicise events open to alumni of British universities.  Our calender is also available to promote reunion events and assist with bookings.

 

Alumni Events Calendar
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
Creative Lives: Paul Coldwell

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 16:00 - 17:00
Time Zone: Europe/London
Local Time: Tuesday, February 19, 2019 16:00 - 17:00

A series of lectures about how artists work, live and thrive in the arts and creative industries.

My research is focused on a practice-based approach and located within fine art.

Through printmakingsculpture, installation and writing, I explore issues around absence and loss, with ideas crossing between media. A recurring question for me is how new technologies impact on previous processes, in particular within printmaking; and how digital technologies can inform and rejuvenate older technologies, such as etching and screenprint.

This fits into my broader commitment to printmaking, both as a practitioner but also through raising awareness of the value and quality of print over and beyond its role as a reproducible media.

 

Location: Room 1, The Gateway, City Campus,
Sunderland SR1 3SD
Fees: Free
Contact: cate.watkinson@sunderland.ac.uk
Calendar: Alumni Events Calendar
  Add this single event to my Outlook(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar


Recent Events

Faculty of Education and Society Research Institute Seminar
Wed, 30 Jan 2019
13:00 - 14:30
(Europe/London)

Faculty of Education and Society Research Institute Seminar
Wed, 30 Jan 2019
15:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

Royal Society of Chemistry seminar series - Hydrogels: From small molecules to soft materials
Thu, 31 Jan 2019
17:00 - 18:00
(Europe/London)

Nursing and Paramedic Open Evening
Tue, 12 Feb 2019
16:00 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

Postgraduate Open Day
Wed, 13 Feb 2019
15:00 - 18:30
(Europe/London)


Upcoming Events

The UK Alumni Job Fair 2019Event spans multiple days
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 -
Sun, 17 Feb 2019

12:00 - 18:00
(Europe/London)

Radio Studies, Practices and Futures – Guy Starkey memorial symposium
Mon, 18 Feb 2019
13:00 - 18:00
(Europe/London)

Creative Lives: Paul Coldwell
Tue, 19 Feb 2019
16:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

Beginners Guide to PR
Fri, 22 Feb 2019
10:00 - 12:00
(Europe/London)

Creative Lives: Riikka Haapasaari
Tue, 26 Feb 2019
16:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

Leonardo da Vinci: A life in drawing' with Martin Clayton from the Royal Collection Trust
Wed, 27 Feb 2019
18:30 - 20:00
(Europe/London)

Visit My Mosque
Sun, 03 Mar 2019
11:00 - 16:00
(Europe/London)

Creative Lives: Vidar Hjardeng MBE
Tue, 05 Mar 2019
16:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

“A Way With Words” exhibitionEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 -
Tue, 02 Apr 2019

10:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

International Women's Day at Hope Street Xchange
Fri, 08 Mar 2019
08:30 - 13:00
(Europe/London)

International Women's Day at City Space with Sister Shack
Fri, 08 Mar 2019
11:00 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

UK Alumni Conference 2019
Sat, 09 Mar 2019
11:00 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

Alumni Awards and Employability Seminar
Fri, 15 Mar 2019
18:00 - 20:00
(Europe/London)


University of Sunderland Logo

Development & Alumni Office | +44 (0)191 515 3664 | alumni@sunderland.ac.uk

Privacy Policy