Get Together > Events Calendar

Forthcoming Events

The Alumni Association hosts and takes part in a number of events across the world to celebrate all things Sunderland and to keep you globally connected for life. We work with partners such as the British Council to publicise events open to alumni of British universities.  Our calender is also available to promote reunion events and assist with bookings.

 

Alumni Events Calendar
List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
February 2018
Alumni Events Calendar


Recent Events

Can we build an Artificial Intelligence brain and when will it take over from humans?
Wed, 31 Jan 2018
17:30 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

Creative Lives: Claire Todd and James Maskrey
Tue, 13 Feb 2018
16:00 - 18:00
(Europe/London)

Interactive Event with Sunderland graduate Holly Sterling
Wed, 14 Feb 2018
12:30 - 13:15
(Europe/London)

Postgraduate Open Day
Thu, 15 Feb 2018
14:00 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

Professorial Lecture: Practising as a Professional and Feeling and Acting Like a Nurse: my personal reflections and narratives on a career in Nursing
Thu, 15 Feb 2018
17:30 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

Sport, Exercise and Psychiatry
Fri, 16 Feb 2018
12:30 - 13:30
(Europe/London)

'The Politics of the Awards Ceremony: The ‘Goya’ Awards of the Spanish Film Academy, 2003 and 2004'
Tue, 20 Feb 2018
16:00
(Europe/London)

Exploring Post-industrial Urban Identities in the Cultural and Creative Industries
Wed, 21 Feb 2018
15:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)


Upcoming Events

National launch of Positive Allies
Fri, 23 Feb 2018
18:30 - 20:30
(Europe/London)

Including and Involving Young People (under 18’s) in Hate Research
Wed, 28 Feb 2018
15:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

The Wiz - Theatre
Thu, 01 Mar 2018
19:00 - 22:00
(Europe/London)

'Self-Access Language Centres and Language Learning at the Age of the Corporate Reform of UK Higher Education'
Wed, 07 Mar 2018
16:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

Nature Nurture Future
Sat, 10 Mar 2018
12:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

‘How the hell did this get on TV?’: Naked dating shows as the final taboo on mainstream tv
Wed, 21 Mar 2018
16:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)


University of Sunderland Logo

Development & Alumni Office | +44 (0)191 515 3664 | alumni@sunderland.ac.uk

Privacy Policy