Get Together > Events Calendar

Forthcoming Events

The Alumni Association hosts and takes part in a number of events across the world to celebrate all things Sunderland and to keep you globally connected for life. We work with partners such as the British Council to publicise events open to alumni of British universities.  Our calender is also available to promote reunion events and assist with bookings.

 

Alumni Events Calendar
List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
March 2017
Alumni Events Calendar


Recent Events

The Publisher's Association Presentation: Careers in publishing - More than you ever imagined?
Tue, 28 Feb 2017
13:00 - 14:00

Lecture: Mind The Gap: Explaining the Gender Inequality in Cybersecurity
Wed, 01 Mar 2017
15:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)

University of Sunderland in Hong Kong Alumni Party
Fri, 03 Mar 2017
18:30 - 21:00
(Asia/Hong_Kong)

Guest Speaker Programme | David Tait - Director | Athena Risk
Tue, 07 Mar 2017
14:00 - 15:00
(Europe/London)

International Women's Day Conference 2017
Wed, 08 Mar 2017
08:30 - 14:00
(Europe/London)

Celebrate International Women's Day by 'Re-Imagining the Sisterhood' with Holly Sterling
Wed, 08 Mar 2017
14:00 - 16:00
(Europe/London)

‘Meet and Greet’ with Dominic Wilcox
Wed, 08 Mar 2017
18:30 - 20:00
(Europe/London)

‘A Visual Conversation’ Through The Language of Colours and Lines
Thu, 09 Mar 2017
18:30 - 20:30
(Europe/London)

25 Years of Change in the Creative Industries
Fri, 17 Mar 2017
11:00 - 13:00
(Europe/London)

Guest Speaker: Jeni Banks, MD The Mussel Club
Tue, 21 Mar 2017
14:00 - 15:00

Get Connected via LinkedIn
Wed, 22 Mar 2017
16:00 - 17:30
(Europe/London)

‘Data Science: unlocking the value of digital world’
Wed, 22 Mar 2017
18:00 - 20:00
(Europe/London)

Thomson & Craighead in Conversation with Beryl Graham | The Moving Museum Anthologies: Technostalgia
Thu, 23 Mar 2017
18:30 - 20:00
(Europe/London)

Revolutionary Women: Imagining Louise Michel
Fri, 24 Mar 2017
17:00 - 19:00
(Europe/London)

Public Health Employability Café
Wed, 29 Mar 2017
12:00 - 14:00
(Europe/London)

Lecture: Young People’s Participation: Beyond New Labour?
Wed, 29 Mar 2017
15:00 - 17:00
(Europe/London)


Upcoming Events

Foundation Press @ Experimentica 17Event spans multiple days
Thu, 30 Mar 2017 -
Sat, 01 Apr 2017

12:00 - 20:00
(Europe/London)

A Celebration of the Life and Music of Scott Joplin
Fri, 31 Mar 2017
13:00 - 14:00
(Europe/London)

Guest Speaker: Malcolm Storey, Director, worldwide Business Portfolios Ltd
Tue, 04 Apr 2017
10:00 - 11:00
(Europe/London)

Digital Cities North EastEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 04 Apr 2017 -
Wed, 05 Apr 2017

14:00 - 18:00

Public Lecture Series 2016/17 - Michael Wood
Wed, 05 Apr 2017
18:30 - 20:00
(Europe/London)

UOS African Drummers reunion
Fri, 21 Apr 2017
13:00 - 15:00
(Europe/London)

Alumni Event in London
Thu, 27 Apr 2017
17:30 - 20:00
(Europe/London)


University of Sunderland Logo

Development & Alumni Office | +44 (0)191 515 3664 | alumni@sunderland.ac.uk